New UP chairmen sworn in

Published : 28 Oct 2021 10:02 PM | Updated : 30 Oct 2021 01:09 PM

The newly-elected chairmen in the second phase of Union Parishad polls held on September 20 were sworn in at Bagerhat Deputy Commissioner’s conference room on Wedmnesday.

Deputy Commissioner (DC) of Bagerhat Md Azizur Rahman administered the oath taking ceremony of the newly elected chairmen. 

The newly elected chairmen from Chitalmari seven unions are: Md. Masud from Barbaria Union, Md Badsha Mia Sheikh from Kalatala Union, Md Abu Shahin Kazi from Hijla Union, Md Oliuzzaman Jewel Khalifa from Shibpur Union, Alhaj Md Nizam Uddin Sheikh from Chitalmari SadarUnion, Beauty Begum from Santoshpur Union and Arpana Baral Jharna from Charbaniari Union. 

Read more: AL careful in choosing picks for UP polls

It is to be noted that the boat symbol bearing candidates nominated by Awami League have been elected from all the unions of Chitalmari Upazila.