Cricket, Sports

BCB announces 16-men squad for T20Is

Mushfiq dropped, Akbar added

Published : 16 Nov 2021 09:54 PM | Updated : 17 Nov 2021 12:11 PM

Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB) on Tuesday has announced a 16-member squad for the upcoming Pakistan series which comprises three T20Is and two Test matches.

Wicket-keeper Mushfiqur Rahim has been rested from the T20I series in order to focus on the upcoming two-match test series.

Shakib will miss the home series against Pakistan due to a hamstring injury that he incurred while fielding in a match during T20 World Cup.

Read more: Taskin wants sporting pitches against Pakistan 

Bangladesh had defeated the Pakistan team which was back in April-May 2015 and clean-swept them in the three-ODI series, defeated them in the lone T20 and drew a Test against them for the first time.

Bangladesh and Pakistan will play their first T20I on November 19 at Dhaka's Sher-e-Bangla National Cricket Stadium. The second and third Twenty20 Internationals will be held on November 20 and 22.

It will be followed by two Tests at the Chattogram’s Zahur Ahmed Chowdhury Stadium and Mirpur starting from November 26 and December 4 respectively.


Mohammad Naim, Mahmudullah Riyad (C), Nasum Ahmed, Taskin Ahmed, Shoriful Islam, Nurul Hasan Sohan, Afif Hossain, Mahedi Hasan, Shohidul Islam, Akbar Ali, Shamim Patwary.

Related Topics