Unchanged Australia for NZ ODI series

Australia named an unchanged squad on Wednesday for next month’s one-day international home series against New Zealand, report Reuters.

Paceman Jhye Richardson, coming back from a serious shoulder injury, missed out on the 14-man squad but will remain with the Australia camp for upcoming ODIs against South Africa. “We are very fortunate to have such a deep pool of fast bowlers,” selector Trevor Hohns said in a statement. 

“Keeping him in South Africa with the one-day squad gives us another exceptional fast bowler who is ready to go.” Aaron Finch’s team then head home for the three-match ODI series against New Zealand starting in Sydney on March 13.

Squad: Aaron Finch (c), Ashton Agar, Alex Carey (w), Pat Cummins, Josh Hazlewood, Marnus Labuschagne, Mitchell Marsh, Kane Richardson, Steve Smith, D’Arcy Short, Mitchell Starc, Matthew Wade, David Warner,                Adam Zampa.