TOAB gets new executives

Published : 28 Nov 2019 10:10 PM | Updated : 07 Sep 2020 05:47 PM

Md. Rafeuzzaman has been elected as president while Shiblul Azam Koreshi and Abul Kalam Azad have been elected as first vice president and vice-president respectively of the executive council of Tour Operators Association of Bangladesh (TOAB) for the year 2019-20, reports BSS.

The election of TOAB, one of the trade organizations of the country’s tourism industry, was held on November 23, said a press release on Thursday.

“We will work for future development of Bangladesh’s tourism as per out of the TOAB election manifesto”, new TOAB president Md. Rafeuzzaman said.

Md. Moniruzzaman Masum, Director (Finance), Md Sohanur Rahman Swapan, Director (Public Relations), Mohammad Hanif, Director (International Affairs), Syed Tanvir Ahmed, Director (Training and Research), Md. Saheed Ullah (Media & Publications), Md. Anwar Hossain, Director (Trade & Fair) and Prof. Md. A Rauf, Md. Monsur Alam Parvez, Md. Jalal Uddin, Syed Shafat Uddin Ahmed Tamal and Mr. Taufiq Uddin Ahmed (ex officio) will serve as directors while Mohammad Sajibul-Al-Rajib elected as the associate member category, the release also said.