Sports, Cricket

Tigresses look for consolation win

Published : 03 Apr 2024 09:31 PM

Bangladesh national women cricket team eager to win their third and final T-20 match against Australia in the ongoing T-20 series will take on Today at 12p.m. at Sher-e-Bangla National Cricket Stadium. 

Bangladesh whitewashed to Australia in the 50 over matches. Nigar Sultana Joty and Co. have already lost T-20 series. 

Though, the Bangladesh wish to come out from walloping, they will have to do something outstanding against six-time world champions Australia.   

The pitch got tougher to bat when 17 wickets fall in the second T-20. It is also predicted that a the spinners will have plenty of assistance from the pitch. 

Being under pressure in the second T20, Bangladesh Women were beaten but they could put impact with the ball. 

Tigresses will try to more competitive in the today’s game. 

Meanwhile, reflecting their superiority over the hosts, Australia Women shuffled their batting order which meant Beth Mooney coming in at number nine and skipper Alyssa Healy not coming in at all at number ten in the last match! Once again, but Tigress expect to see other players getting crucial batting time in these conditions in the game.

Bangladesh Squad:

Murshida Khatun, Dilara Akter, Sobhana Mostary, Nigar Sultana (c) (wk), Shorna Akter, Shorifa Khatun, Nahida Akter, Fahima Khatun, Marufa Akter, Rabeya Khan, Fariha Trisna.

Australia Squad: 

Alyssa Healy (c) (wk), Beth Mooney, Phoebe Litchfield, Ash Gardner, Ellyse Perry, Tahlia McGrath, Georgia Wareham, Annabel Sutherland, Grace Harris, Tayla Vlaeminck, Sophie Molineux.