Sonali Bank holds 17th AGM

Published : 29 May 2024 09:51 PM

The 17th Annual General Meeting (AGM) of Sonali Bank PLC was held at head office Board Room on Wednesday. 

Chairman of Board of Directors of Sonali Bank PLC Ziaul Hasan Siddiqui presided over the Annual General Meeting while Md. Azimuddin Biswas, Additional Secretary, Financial Institute Division attended the meeting as a representative of the Finance Ministry. 

Among the others share holders and directors ABM. Ruhul Azad, Dr. Daulatunnaher Khanam, Molla Abdul Wadud, Professor Dr. Mohammad Kaykobad, Dr. Md. Matiur Rahman, Dr. Abul Kalam Azad, Gopal Chandra Ghosh, Bank’s Chief Executive Officer Md. Afzal Karim and Company Secretary Tauhidul Islam also attended the meeting.

At the meeting, financial statement, the balance sheet and profit and loss account for the year 2023 along with Director’s report and auditors’ report were taken, considered and approved by share holders and directors. They also approved auditors for the year of 2024.