Sports, Cricket

Shakib, Mustafiz released by their IPL franchises

Published : 01 Dec 2021 09:30 PM | Updated : 03 Dec 2021 10:28 AM

Bangladesh players Shakib al Hasan and Mustafizur Rahman have been released by their Indian Premier League (IPL) franchises Kolkata Knight Riders and Rajasthan Royals respectively on Tuesday.

All the eight franchises have revealed their retentions and picks today.

Tiger bowler Mustafizur Rahman led the Rajasthan Royals bowling line-up in the last edition of the IPL, who was roped in by the franchise at a given price of one INR. Rajasthan retained Sanju Samson, Jos Buttler and Yashasvi Jaiswal.

Read more: United confront Arsenal to regain PL form

Ace all-rounder Shakib Al Hasan has also not been retained by his team KKR as the team has retained a maximum of four players. Sunil Narine, Andre Russell, Varun Chakravarthy and Venkatesh Iyer. KKR had purchased the star all-rounder with 3.2 INR. 

Eight teams retained player names are given below:

Royal Challengers Bangalore: Virat Kohli, Glenn Maxwell and Mohammed Siraj

Mumbai Indians: Rohit Sharma, Jasprit Bumrah, Suryakumar Yadav and Kieron Pollard

Rajasthan Royals: Sanju Samson, Jos Buttler and Yashasvi Jaiswal

Punjab Kings: Mayank Agarwal and Arshdeep Singh

Sunrisers Hyderabad: Kane Williamson, Abdul Samad and Umran Malik

Chennai Super Kings: MS Dhoni, Ravindra Jadeja, Ruturaj Gaikwad and Moeen Ali

Delhi Capitals: Rishabh Pant, Prithvi Shaw, Anrich Nortje and Axar Patel

Kolkata Knight Riders: Sunil Narine, Andre Russell, Varun Chakravarthy and Venkatesh Iyer

Related Topics