RUPC gets new committee

Published : 15 Feb 2021 09:06 PM

The new executive committee of Rajshahi University Press Club (RUPC) has been formed recently. Salman Shakil of has been made president and Sohanur Rahman Sumon of The Financial Express became general secretary for 2021-22 term.

The election of RUPC was held at its office on Saturday. Former president of Rajshahi University Teachers’ Association Prof Dr Amzad Hossain declared the committee after the election. 

The other office bearers are vice-presidents Belal Hossain Biplob (Daily Industry) and Abu Bakar Antu (Daily Amader Orthoniti), joint-secretary Abu Sayed Sojol (Daily Alokito Bhor), treasurer Kamrul Hasan Ovi (Daily Manobkantho), office secretary Abdullah Al Mamun (Dhaka Times), publication and publicity affairs secretary Toushik Tuhin (Daily Inqilab), literature and cultural affairs secretary M R Mamun (Times of Bangladesh) and sports affairs secretary Mishkat Mishu (The Daily Campus).

Besides, the executive members are Shoaib Shuvo (Dainik Notun Provat), Ashik Adnan (Rajshahi Sangbad) and Jobayer Jamil (Dainik Protidiner Sangbad).

RUPC advisers Prof Dr Fazlul Haque, Prof Dr Hasnat Ali and Prof Dr Rezaul Karim were present during the announcement of the new committee.