Post-election view-exchange meeting held in Keshabpur

Published : 25 Jul 2020 09:03 PM | Updated : 04 Sep 2020 04:28 PM
  • t

A post-election view-exchange meeting was held at Kalagachhi Eidgah Maidan on Friday evening at the initiative of Sufalakati Union AL unit as AL nominated candidate, Jashore district AL unit's general Secretary Shahin Chakladar won the by-election of Jashore-6 Keshabpur constituency. 

The meeting was chaired by SM Ruhul Amin, President of Keshabpur Upazila AL unit and convened by Golam Kibria Monir, GS of Sufalakati Union AL unit. 

President of Sufalakati Union AL unit UP Chairman Abdus Samad Master, Sufalakati Union AL leader Swapan Kumar Mandal, Azharul Islam and others spoke at the time. 

During the view-exchange meeting, Upazila Awami League unit President SM Ruhul Amin said that as the party leaders and workers were active in the by-election of Jashore-6 constituency, held on July 14, Shahin Chakladar won the election receiving 1 lakh 24 thousand votes even in this corona crisis.

At this time, he thanked all the party leaders-workers and called upon them to work in unison.