Nomination of 7 candidates out of 20 cancelled

Published : 04 Dec 2023 08:14 PM | Updated : 04 Dec 2023 08:14 PM

The nomination papers of 7 candidates out of 20 have been cancelled in Chuadanga-1 and 2 constituencies of the parliamentary electionafter scrutiny on December 4. Of them, the cancelled nomination papers are 3 of Chuadanga-1 and 4 of Chuadanga-2.

The names of candidates whose nomination papers were cancelled for Chuadanga-1 constituencyare- Mst. AfrozaParvi-Independent, Sheikh Shamsul Abedin Khokon-Independent and TaizalHoqu-Trinomul BNP. 

On the other hand, the valid nomination papers of Chuadanga-1 constituency’s candidates are- SolaimanHoqueJoarderSelun-AL, Sohrab Hossain Advocate-JP, Idris Chowdhury-NPP, Mohamad Younus Ali-JSD (Innu), Mohammad Salamuddin-Jakerparty, Dilip Kumar Agarwala-Independent, MA Razzak Khan-Independent and M. Shahidul Islam-Independent. 

Nomination papers of MirjaSahariar Mahmud-Independent, Md. Noor Hakin-Independent, Abdul Khaleque-Independent and NazrulMollik-Independent have been canceled by the returning officer and DC. 

The nomination papers of Ali AzgarTagor-AL, Robiul Islam-JP, Idris Chowdhury-NPP, Dewan Md. YasinUllah-JSD (Inu), Abdul Latif Khan-Jakerparty and Hashem Reja-Independent have been made valid.