New office-bearers of Chuadanga Bar Assoc

Published : 26 Nov 2023 09:33 PM

Advocate Mohammed Shamsuzzoha and Advocate Talim Hossain of Bangabandhu Awami Ainjibi Parishad have been elected President and General Secretary respectively of Chuadanga Bar Association.  

The election was held at Bar Association Bhaban on Saturday (November 25). At least 12 posts were bagged by Bangabandhu Awami Ainjibi Parishad (Pro-Awamileague) while 3 posts by Jatiotabadi Ainjibi Oikya Parshid (Pro-BNP) in the election.

Elected office-bearers from Pro-Awami League are-Mohammad Shamsuzoha-President, Aksijul Islam Roton-vice president, Kaizar Hossain Joarder-vice president, Talim Hossain-General Secretary, Nasiruddin-Joint Secretary, Sanwar Hossain-Joint Secretary, Robiul Hoque Robi-Treasurer, Masudur Rahman Rana-Sports and Literary Secretary. On the other hands members are Nazrul Islam, Mofizur Rahman Mofiz, Abdul Zobbar and Shafiqul Islam. 

Mosiur Rahman-Library Affairs Secretary, Masudur Rahman-member and Sayeed Faruque Uddin Ahmed-member has been elected from Pro-BNP in the election. 

It may be mentioned here, a total of 193 voters casted their votes for 15 posts. At least 31 candidates from two panels contested in the election.