All Section, Entertainment

Nat’l Film Awards 2020 to be held at BICC on March 23

Published : 08 Mar 2022 09:46 PM

The National Film Awards 2020, the most prestigious film award, is going to be held on March 23. Honouring the achievements of the film fraternity of the industry prizes will be handed over to the winners at a function at the Bangabandhu International Conference Center (BICC) in the capital.

Deputy Secretary (Film -1) Saiful Islam, Ministry of Information and Broadcasting confirmed the news to the media. He said that the 'National Film Award 2020' will be given on March 23.  The Prime Minister will be virtually present but her physical presence at the event is yet to be confirmed.

 Earlier, on February 15, the Ministry of Information announced the winners of the National Film Awards in 27 categories.

 This time, Gazi Rakayet and Faridur Reza Sagar's film ‘Gor-The Grave’, and Anjan Chowdhury's film ‘Bishwoshundori’ have jointly won the award in the best film category.  

Siam Ahmed won the Best Actor award for in a Lead Role (Male)' for the Chayanika Chowdhury directorial film ‘Bishwoshundor’ and the best supporting actor award went to Fazlur Rahman Babu in the same film.

Rosalin Deepanwita Martin won the award for Best Actress in a Lead Role (Female)' for ‘Gor’ while Gazi Rakayet won 'Best Director' for the same production.

The Lifetime Achievement Awards will be given to acting legends Anwara Begum and Raisul Islam Asad for their tremendous contribution to the Bangladeshi film industry.

Government grant-winning short film ‘Aarong’ won best short film award. ‘Bangabandhur Rajnaitik Jiban o Bangladesh-er Abhyudoy’ was named for the best documentary film award. The best supporting actress award went to Aparna Ghosh for ‘Gondi’. Misha Sawdagor was awarded the best villain for ‘Bir’.

The best child actor award went to Mugdhota Morshed for Gondi and Mohammad Shahadat Hasan Badhon won the special award in the child actor category for ‘Aarong’.

Belal Khan won the best music director award for ‘Hridoy Jurey’.

Mohammad Sahidur Rahman won the best dance director award posthumously for ‘Bishwasundari’. Mohammad Mahmudul Haque Imran won the best male singer award for the song Tui Ki Amar Hobi Re in the film ‘Bishwasundari’.

The best female singer award jointly went to Dilshad Nahar Kona for the song Tui Ki Amar Hobi Re in the film ‘Bishwasundari’ and Somnur Monir Konal for her song Bhalobasar Manush Tumi in the film ‘Bir’.

The best lyricist award went to Kabir Bakul for his song Tui Ki Amar Hobi Re in the film ‘Bishwasundari’.

Mohammad Mahmudul Haque Imran won the best music composer award for the song Tui Ki Amar Hobi Re in the film ‘Bishwasundari’.

The best story writer award went to Gazi Rakayet for ‘Gor’. The best screenplay award went to Gazi Rakayet for Gor. The best dialogue award went to Fakhrul Arefeen Khan for ‘Gondi’. The best editor award went to Mohammad Shariful Islam for ‘Gor’. The best art director award went to Uttam Kumar Guha for ‘Gor’.

The best cinematographer award jointly went to Pankaj Palit and Mohammad Mahbub Ullah for ‘Gor’. The best sound director award went to Kazi Selim Ahmed for ‘Gor’. The best costume designer award went to Enamtara Begum for ‘Gor’. The best makeup artiste award went to Mohammad Ali Bakul for ‘Gor’.