National, Back Page

Maya, Qamrul made AL presidium members

Published : 07 Feb 2022 10:10 PM | Updated : 08 Feb 2022 02:38 PM

Mofazzal Hossain Chowdhury Maya Bir Bikram and Advocate Kamrul Islam-- two members of the Awami League central working committee-- have been nominated as presidium members of the ruling Awami League.

Awami League President Sheikh Hasina nominated them as the party's presidium members as per the power bestowed upon her by the AL's 21st National Council held on December 20-21 in 2019, said an AL press release on Monday.