All Section, City

Marine Journalists’ Network gets new committee

Published : 15 Jan 2022 07:40 PM | Updated : 15 Jan 2022 07:40 PM

A 15-member new executive committee of the Marine Journalists’ Network (MJN) was formed on Saturday (January 15). The new committee for the 2022-2023 session was formed through a virtual meeting.

Golam Mowla of Bangla Tribune and Sajed Razu of China Radio International     were elected as president and general secretary respectively.

Other office-bearers are: vice-president Ehsanul Haque Jasim of Daily Bangladesh Post, joint-general secretary Jasim Uddin Mahir, finance secretary Tobibur Rahman of, organising secretary Kafayet Shakil of Bangla Vision, publicity & publication secretary Sadia Chowdhury of Deepto TV, and office secretary Yousuf Ali of DBC News TV.

Executive members are: Tafsir Babu of BBC Bangla, Iqbal Forhad of BTV, Mujahid Shuvo of Spice TV, Shafiqul Islam Shobuj of Channel 24, Touha Khan Tamim of Shomoy TV, Rafiqul Islam of The Business Post and Niloy Mamun of Daily Ittefaq.