JU CYB gets new executive body

Published : 30 Jan 2021 10:23 PM

Jahangirnagar University (JU) branch of Consumer Youth Bangladesh (CYB), the youth wing of Conscious Consumers Society (CCS) got a new body for the next one year.

Matiur Rahman Munna of Computer Science and Engineering department and Naeem Islam of Public Health and Informatics department of JU were made president and General Secretary of the new committee respectively.  

Palash Mahmud, President of CYB central committee and Executive Director of CCS, announced the new committee at the annual general meeting and charge handover ceremony on Friday evening. 

CYB central committee General Secretary Imran Shuvro, outgoing President Yeasin Arafat Raju and General Secretary Ekhtiar Uddin Mahmud, former president Rustom Raju, former secretary Saiful Islam and others were present at the ceremony.

Other members of the new body includes vice-president Manju Uddin Saif, Joint Secretary Mohtasim Monim, Organizing Secretary Shahrina Tasnim Manami, Assistant Organizing Secretary Saeed Mozakker Hossain and others.

In addition, there are 16 executive members including Sheikh Asadullah, Md. Rashidul Islam, Rana Parvez, Afia Farzana Fariha, Abu Ruman, Abu Taher, Ayesha Khanam, Chumki Yasmin, Farhad Hossain, Tajmul Hossain and others.

Notably, CYB has been working in about 40 university campuses including Dhaka University, Jahangirnagar University, Jagannath University, Rajshahi University and Islamic University  to  promote consumer rights and prevent food adulteration.