National, Front Page

JASOD finalises candidates for 181 constituencies

Published : 26 Nov 2023 02:06 AM

Jatiya Samajtantrik Dal (JASOD) has finalized its candidates for 181 constituencies to contest in the Jatiya Sangsad (JS) election slated for January 7 in 2024.

At the presence of JASOD President Hasanul Haque Inu, the party's Office Secretary Sajjad Hossain made public the list of the candidates at a press conference at the party's central office in Dhaka on Friday, said a press release.

Of the candidates, party president Hasanul Haque Inu has been nominated for Kushtia-2 seat and General Secretary Shirin Akhter has been nominated for Feni-1 constituency to contest in the parliament polls.

JASOD General Secretary Shirin Akhter, vice-presidents valiant freedom fighter Shahidul Islam and valiant freedom fighter Shafiuddin Mollah, joint general secretaries Shawkat Rayhan, Rokanuzzaman Rokan, Mohammad Mahsin and Mirza Md Anwarul Haque were present at the press conference among others.