Intern Physicians’ Council gets new committee

Published : 17 Jun 2020 09:40 PM | Updated : 01 Sep 2020 07:53 PM

A committee of Intern Physicians Council has been formed for the term of (2020-2021) comprising intern doctors of Sheikh Sahera Khatun Medical College and 250-bed General Hospital in Gopalganj.

On last Thursday evening, at the general meeting of intern doctor the  25-member committee was formed making intern doctor ASM Ismail Hossain the President and Dr Sulav Kanti Mandal Akash the general secretary.

The leaders of the newly formed committee handed over a sheet of the new committee to Dr. Asit Kumar Mallick, Assistant Director of the 250-bed General Hospital and Dr. Humayun Kabir, GS of the Gopalganj branch of Bangladesh Medical Association (BMA) at the office of the Assistant Director of the hospital in Gopalganj on Tuesday evening.

Dr. Asit Kumar Mallick, Assistant Director of the hospital and Dr. Humayun Kabir, General Secretary of BMA expressed their hope that the duties of the newly formed Intern Physicians Council will be fulfilled properly and well.