All Section, Entertainment

‘Hawa’ to release in two continents

Published : 04 Aug 2022 09:21 PM | Updated : 04 Aug 2022 09:21 PM

Mejbaur Rahman Sumon's debut film titled 'Hawa' has brought a new wave in the cinema by breaking records in the country. Almost a week after its release the film is still going houseful at the theatres.  Due to the pressure of the audience, instant tickets are not available at multiplexes. Viewers has to buy advance tickets and then watch the film.

It is learnt that the film ‘Hawa’ is all set to release in international theatres, after its huge success in the country. The matter was confirmed by the film's production company, Sun Music and Motion Pictures Ltd., that it would soon be released in two continents Oceania and North America.

Among them, 'Hawa' is scheduled for release in Australia and New Zealand on August 13 on the continent of Oceania, while fans from North American continent will be able to catch the movie in theatres around September 2 in the countries of USA and Canada.

Tickets for the release have already gone on sale in Australia. There is also a huge interest of the audience. Bengali audiences are flocking to multiplexes to buy tickets. It is believed that this film will continue its success in the country as well as abroad.

It is known that not only these four countries, 'Hawa' will be released in various other countries. Earlier, films like 'Mission Extreme', 'Paap Punya', 'Golui' got good response in foreign country.

The story and dialogues of the film are written by the director of the film Mejbaur Rahman Sumon. The screenplay is also done by him along with Sukorn Shahed Dhiman and Zahin Faruk Amin.

It was filmed in the deep sea with a story that revolves around eight sailors and a mysterious Bedeni (snake charmer) trapped in a destination less fishing trawler in the abyss in the middle of the sea. The mystery drama genre, 'Hawa' is basically a fairy tale of this period.

It’s a star-studded film starring versatile actor Chanchal Chowdhury, Nazifa Tushi, Sariful Islam Razz, Sumon Anowar, Shohel Mondol, Nasir Uddin Khan, Abdul Jabbar Chowdhury, Mahmud Hasan and Bablu Bose, among others.