Full committee of Munshiganj Reporters Unity formed

Published : 21 Jul 2022 08:34 PM

A full working committee of Munshiganj Reporters Unity (MRU) has been formed. Convener of Munshiganj Reporters Unity Kazi Biplab Hasan announced the committee at Unity's temporary office at Mathpara, Munshiganj on Wednesday.

Hosne Hasan Kabir as President (District Correspondent, Daily Navochetona) and Md. Robel as General Secretary (District Correspondent, The Bangladesh Post and Daily Kalbela) were declared as the committee by unanimous consent of all the members of the 21-member committee for two years. Other members of the committee are Daily Dhaka District Correspondent Nazmul Hasan Milan Vice President, Bangla TV District Correspondent Md Md Rubel Madbar Joint General Secretary, Daily Sabuj Nishan Staff Reporter Md Farhad Mia Finance Affairs Secretary, Daily Ai Bangla Staff Reporter Shahnaz Begum Organizing Secretary, Munshiganj Voice Executive Editor Gazi Asaduzzaman Office Secretary, Daily Janata District Correspondent Nasima Sultana Rita Women Affairs Secretary, Daily Bani District Correspondent Md. Fahad Mollah Publicity and Publication Secretary, Daily Munshiganj Khabor Staff Reporter Sohag Choukdar Sports and Cultural Affairs Secretary, Daily Sangram District Correspondent Momin Biswas Dharma Affairs Secretary, Ajker Bashundhara Staff Reporter Salman Hasan Social Welfare Affairs Secretary, Daily Ajker Bashundhara District Correspondent Md Masud Khan Education and ICT Affairs Secretary. The effective members are Daily Dhaka Dak District Correspondent Kazi Biplab Hasan, Borer Sumoy District Correspondent Samchul Huda Hitu, Bangladesh Betar District Correspondent Nazrul Hasan Choton, Daily Munshi­ganjer Khobor Executive Editor Barshan Mohammad, Bangladesh Samachar District Correspondent Jahangir Alam, Daily Munshiganjer Khabar Chief Reporter M.M. Rahman, Ajker Darpan District Correspondent SM Sohel and Daily Desher Kantha District Correspondent Md Minhajul Islam.