Four new faces get nomination in Ctg

Published : 29 Nov 2023 08:25 PM

Awami League has announced the names of candidates for 16 seats in Chattogram of the 12th parliamentary elections.  Awami League General Secretary Obaidul Quader announced the names of the final candidates on Sunday afternoon.

 But this time Soni is the only female candidate in Chattogram.  However, the current Zila Parishad Chairman ATM Pearul Islam became a candidate in the national parliament election in Fatikchhari.  Pearul bought the boat ticket even though he did not leave his post.  Khadijatul Anwar Soni, Member of Parliament for reserved women's seat, was in the nomination race with her.  Former MP's daughter Khadijatul Anwar Soni has been nominated with ace.

 Those who have delayed nomination in Chattogram are- Mahbubur Rahman Ruhel has been nominated for Chattogram-1 (Mirsharai), Khadijatul Anwar Soni has been nominated for Chattogram-2 (Fatikchhari), Mahafuzur Rahman Mita has been nominated for Chattogram-3 (Sandwip), Chattogram-4 (Sitakunda) Upazila Awami League general secretary SM Al Mamun has been nominated, Abdus Salam has been nominated for the Chattogram-5 (Hathazari) seat, Fazle Karim Chowdhury has been nominated for the Chattogram-6 (Raojan), Dr Hasan Mahmud has been nominated for the Chattogram-7 (Rangunia), Chattogram-8 (Boalkhali) Constituency nominated Noman Al Mahmud, Chattogram-9 (Kotwali-Bakolia) Constituency nominated Mohibul Hasan Chowdhury Noufel, Chattogram-10 (Pahartali-Doublemooring) Constituency nominated Mohiuddin Bachchu, Chattogram-11 (Bandar-Patenga) MA Latif got nomination, Chattogram-12 (Patiya) seat got nomination veteran Awami League leader Motaherul Islam Chowdhury, Chattogram-13 (Anoara-Karnaphuli) seat got nomination Saifuzzaman Chowdhury Javed, Chattogram-14 (Chandnaish) seat got nomination Nazrul Islam Chowdhury, Chattogram-15 (Satkania-Lohagra) Constituency got nomination Abu Reza Mohammad Nadvi, Chattogram-16 (Banshkhali) Constituency got nomination Mostafizur Rahman.