National, Back Page

Five-member panel chairman in JS nominated

Published : 16 Jan 2022 10:20 PM | Updated : 17 Jan 2022 03:36 PM
  • t

Sangsad Bhaban

A five-member panel chairman for the sixteenth session of the 11th Jatiya Sangsad (JS) was nominated on Sunday.

The nomination was given by Speaker of the Jatiya Sangsad Dr Shirin Sharmin Chaudhury at the meeting before the session.

Read More: JS goes into 16th session today

The panel members are Abdus Shahid, AB Tajul Islam, Monjur Hossain, Mujibul Huq and Begum Parvin Huq Sikder.

The panel members will chair the parliament session according to the seniority in absence of the Speaker and Deputy Speaker.