Sports, Football

Fakirerpool YMC, Uttara FC win

Published : 13 Mar 2024 08:59 PM | Updated : 13 Mar 2024 08:59 PM

Fakirerpool Young Mens Club and Uttara Football Club Limited won their respective matches of the ABG Bashundhara Bangladesh Championship League football held  at Birshreshtha Shaheed Sepoy Mohammad Mostafa Kamal Stadium,Kamalapur on Wednesday.    

In the day’s first match, Fakirerpool Young Mens Club beat Farashganj Sporting Club by 4-1 goals.

In the proceeding, Rafayel, Dalim, Saifullah and Irfan scored one goal each for the winning side in the 58th, 77th, 90th and 90+6th minutes respectively while Al Amin netted a lone goal for old Dhaka outfit Farashganj Sporting Club in the 87th minute of the match. In the day’s second match, Uttara Football Club blanked NoFeL Sporting Club by 3-0 goals with Joy scored a brace in the 86th and 90th minutes while Labibur netted a lone goal in the 90+5th minutes of the match.