Elections to 16 UPs in Jamalpur on Sunday

Published : 25 Dec 2021 08:47 PM

The elections to 16 Union Parishad (UP) in three Upazilas of the district will be held on Sunday as part of the countrywide fourth phase UP polls.

The election commission has already completed all preparations to hold the voting in 16 UP of Bakshiganj, Madarganj and Sarishabari Upazila amid peaceful atmosphere.  Election office sources said during the voting, Ansar, Police, Rapid Action Battalion (RAB) and Border Guard Bangladesh (BGB) personnel will be deployed to maintain the law and order.

The elections will be held in Bakshigaj Sadar and Battazor Union Parishads in Bakshiganj Upazila, Charpakerdaha, Adarvita, Zorkhali, Balizuri, Sidhuli, Gunaritola and Koroichara unions in Madarganj Upazila and Pogaldigha, Bhatara, Mahadan, Awna, Doail, Satpoya and Kamrabad unions in Sarishabari Upazila.