Country will be divided into three corona zones

Based on the coronavirus infection and death rate, to save the people's lives, the country will be divided into three separate zones.

Health Minister Zahid Malik made this comment to the journalists after a coordination meeting on coronavirus prevention at his secretariat office in the capital on Monday.

“Yet no zones have been identified but the whole country will be divided into red, green and yellow zones. Dhaka, Narayanganj, Gazipur, and Chittagong have been the most affected cities, based on the highest infection rate red zone will be identified”, said the minister.

“Many districts and upazilas are still out of coronavirus infection. We want to keep those safe, hence we conducted today’s meeting. I met the Prime Minister with our expert team. There was a detailed discussion about it with the Premier”, added the minister.

“The Prime Minister gave some suggestions. Those advices have also been discussed in detail in today’s meeting. Now we will make a plan. Main discussion was also held here. We will now come up with a specific plan, the mayors, health, home and local government ministries all will try to implement the plan”, informed the minister.

While asking how these zones will be formed, he replied, “We have just prepared the plan, now our expert team will finish the rest of the work. Based on their suggestions, further work will be conducted”.

The meeting was attended by Home Minister, State Minister for Public Administration and Dhaka, Gazipur and Narayanganj Mayors, among others.