Comilla Univ Journalists’ Assoc gets new committee

Published : 20 Jan 2024 09:53 PM

A nine-member executive committee of Comilla University Journalists

Association (CoUJA) has been elected for a one-year term with Jobayer

Rohman of the Daily Manobkantha as the president and Sayeed Hasan of Daily Jugantor as the general secretary.

Public Administration department Associate Professor Dr. Jannatul Ferdous, election commissioner of the polls, announced the results on behalf of the chief election commissioner Economics Department

Professor Dr. Shamimul Islam at 4:00 pm on Thursday (January 18). The other election commissioner was Pharmacy Department lecturer Md.Kamrul Hasan Shikhon.

The other office bearers are Vice-President Md. Shaheen Alam of the

Daily Sharebiz, Joint Secretary Naimur Rahman Rizvi of the Daily Desh Rupantor, Finance Secretary Muradul Mustakim Muard of Banglavision-online, Office Secretary Abu Shama of the Daily Kalbela and Information and Library Secretary Chowdhury Abdullah Masabih of the Daily Amar Barta.

The two other elected executive members are Rokibul Hasan of the Daily Vorer Dak and Hasan Al Mahmud of the daily Amader Notun Shomoy.

A total of 35 campus reporters cast their votes in the polls which were held from 11 am to 2 pm on Thursday.

CoUJA was established in 2013 and the new committee is the ninth executive body of the organization.