Chattogram new DC Fakhruzzaman

Published : 25 Nov 2022 08:05 PM

Public Administration Ministry Deputy Secretary Abul Basar Mohammad Fakhruzzaman is being appointed as the new Deputy Commissioner of Chattogram.  A notification has been issued for the transfer of the present DC to Dhaka.

 A notification has been issued in this regard from the Ministry of Public Administration on Wednesday night.  In the notification, the government has appointed new Deputy Commissioners (DCs) and District Magistrates in 21 more districts.  Director of Prime Minister's Office (Deputy Secretary) Muhammad Shaheen Imran has been posted as DC in Cox's Bazar, Food Minister's Private Secretary Md. Sahiduzzaman in Khagrachari and Kishoreganj's Moha­mmad Shamim Alam in Cumilla district.

 Saleheen Tanveer Gazi, Director of Implementation Monitoring and Evaluation Department, has been posted as DC in Jaipurhat.  He is the son of brave freedom fighter and CU former Professor Dr. Gazi Saleh Uddin.

 Besides, Joypurhat DC Md. Shariful Islam has been transferred to Patuakhali, Barisal Jasim Uddin Haider to Tangail, Sunamganj Md. Jahangir Hossain to Barisal and Nilphamari Khandkar Yasir Arefin as DC to Khulna.

 On the other hand, Public Administration Deputy Secretary Mohammad Abul Kalam Azad has been made Kishoreganj, Local Government Department Deputy Secretary Pankaj Ghosh Nilphamari, National Housing Authority Secretary (Deputy Secretary) Mohammad Ullah Lalmonirhat and Secondary and Higher Education Department Deputy Secretary Mohammad Abu Nasser Begum Magura Deputy Commissioner.

 Apart from this, Didar Alam Mohammad Maksud Chowdhury, Private Secretary of the State Minister of Religion was sent to Sunamganj, Water Resources Deputy Minister Md. Kamrul Ahsan Talukdar, Private Secretary to Faridpur, ICT State Minister Md Saiful Islam, Private Secretary to Bogra, Cabinet Division Deputy Secretary Kazi Mahbubul Alam to Gopalganj, Finance Department Deputy Secretary Mohammad Saidul Arif to Kurigram.  Public Administration Deputy Secretary Farah Gul Nijhum has been made Jhalkathi, Md. Mostafizar Rahman has been made Mymensingh, Rajshahi Divisional Commissioner's Office Deputy Director of Local Government Dr. Chitralekha Nazneen has been made Rangpur and Naval Ministry Deputy Secretary Mir Mohammad Mahbubur Rahman has been made DC of Sirajganj.