BPC employees’ union election held

Published : 29 Nov 2021 09:51 PM

Atiqur-Halim Parishad has won the election of Bangladesh Petroleum Corporation (BPC) Employees Union.  This council defeated Sadhan-Zakir council and won in full panel.  Voting took place last Tuesday (November 23) at the BPC's organizing office from 10 a.m. to 4 p.m.  The results were announced at night.

Atiqur Rahman has been elected as the President, Muhammad Nurun Nabi Sagar as the Vice President, Md. Abdul Halim as the General Secretary and Md. Abdul Aziz Mia as the Assistant General Secretary.  Besides, Abul Khair has been elected as treasurer, Md. Kamrul Hasan as office secretary and Md. Aminul Haque Mollah Babu as organizational secretary.