Bangladesh Sports Press Association the best in Asia

Published : 09 May 2023 08:16 PM

Bangladesh Sports Press Association (BSPA) was honoured with awarding the best prize as the best Sports Journalists organisation of 2022 in Asia. 

BSPA president Sanat Babla and general secretary Samon Hossain received the prestigious award at the International Sports Press Association Asia Award ceremony held at the Sofitel Ambassador Hotel in Seoul, South Korea, on Monday.

AIPS Asia president Hee Don Jung presented the award, while AIPS president Gianni Marlo was present on the occasion. This recognition has been given on the basis of the activities of 2022.  

BSPA, the oldest and the biggest organisation of sports journalists and writers in the country achieved the recognition for their activities in 2022. The AIPS considered  the BSPA as the best among 30 sports journalists organisations in Asia.     

BSPA is also the first sports journalists organisation in the South Asian Region to receive the best prize award as the sports journalists in Asia

The AIPS president of Asia Hee Don Jung along with the president of the AIPS Gianni Marlo handed-over the best prize trophy to BSPA president and the General secretary when the former general secretries of the BSPA Rezwanuzzaman Rajib and Sudipta Ahmed Anad were also attended teh occassions. 

Apart from the best Sports Journalists organisations, the AIPS also recognised the best in seven other categories were at the same event.

Three of them have received the Legend of AIPS Asia Award when the Qatar Sports Press Union was awarded as the best event organizer for successfully hosting the FIFA World Cup 2022.  

The BSPA, had a very busy year 2022, as they had been with performing different activities and organising their regular programs, while in 2022 they celebrated the  60th founding anniversary in a colourful manner at a local Five Star Hotel, they (BSPA) awarded 10 all time best sportsmen. The 24th Congress of the AIPS also praised the all activities of the BSPA, has been performing. 

Meanwhile, the Nepal Sports Journalist Forum, organisation of Nepal received the second prize.