Bangabandhu School Cricket Tournament inaugurated

Published : 08 Jan 2020 08:48 PM | Updated : 02 Sep 2020 10:14 PM

AHM Khairuzzaman Liton, Mayor of Rajshahi City Corporation inaugurated the Bangabandhu School Cricket Tournament-2020 through revealing the Trophy of the Tournament at Lalon Shah Auditorium of the city at 3-30 pm on Wednesday. 

During delivering the speech on the occasion of inauguration of the programme, RCC Mayor said, this year the Birth Centennary of Father of Nation Bangabandhu Sheikh Mujibur Rahman will be observed with great colourful decoration and fanfare throughout the country and the School Tournament has been arranged as a part of observance of the programme.  He said, the conscience of Freedom Struggle and the ideals of Bangabandhu should be spread among young generation of the country. 

Presided over by Khaled Masud Pilot, former Captain of National Cricket team and Convener of Bangabandhu School Cricket Tournament, the function was attended, among others, by Hamidul Haque, Deputy Commissioner of Rajshahi as special guest, RCC ward councillors Abdul Momin, SM Mahbubul Haque, DC RMP Boalia Zone Sajid Hossain and Executive Director of Walton group Uday Hakim. Players from 32 schools under RCC are participating the Bangabandhu School Cricket Tournament in Rajshahi. The competitions will be held in T-20 format in Shahih AHM Kamaruzzman Divisional Stadium and Divisional Mohila Krira Complex playground in the city.