Arifur Rahman elected Chairman of KBC of ICMAB

Published : 19 Mar 2023 10:23 PM

Md. Arifur Rahman has been elected Chairman of Khulna Branch Council (KBC) of the Institute of Cost and Management Accountants of Bangladesh (ICMAB) for the term 2023 in the 3rd meeting of KBC held recently. The Council also elected Azizur Rahman ACMA as Vice Chairman, Md Habibur Rahman Sk as Secretary and K.M. Neamul Hoque as Treasure of KBC.  Immediate past chairman of KBC Ashok Kumar Debnath presided over the meeting. Arifur Rahman is serving as company Secretary Bangladesh Cable Shilpa Limited, under the Posts, Telecommunications and Information Technology Ministry. He served in different departments of Cable Shilpa Ltd during 2004 to 2016. Arifur Rahman obtained M. Com degrees from Azam Khan Govt. Commerce College and MBA degree from Asian University.

He is a Fellow member of ICMAB.

Azizur Rahman is currently working as First Assistant Vice-President (FAVP) of Eastern Bank Limited. 

Md Habibur Rahman is currently working as Sr. Principal Officer of Ansar-VDP Unnayan Bank. 

K.M. Neamul is currently working as Sr. Asst. Manager – Accounts & Admin of Power Grid Company of Bangladesh Ltd.