Anvir chairman, Liaquat co-chairman of FBCCI committee

Published : 29 Jun 2022 08:14 PM

The Federation of Bangladesh Chambers of Commerce and Industry (FBCCI), the country's apex trade body, has formed a 92-member standing committee on land developers. 

Bashundhara Group Managing Director (Bashundhara City Developers Limited) Sayem Sobhan Anvir has been made chairman and Rupayan Group Chairman (Rupayan Holdings Limited) Md Liaquat Ali Khan Mukul vice-chairman of the committee, says a press release. 

The director-in-charge of the committee is JCX Developments Limited Managing Director Md Iqbal Hossain Chowdhury.  

The other co-chairmen of the committee are Bangladesh Development Company Limited (BDC) Director Mostafa Azad Mohiuddin, Sikder Home Build Developments Limited Managing Director Hossain A Sikder, Purbachal Prabasi Limited and Managing Director Mohammad Mahidur Rahman.

In a letter sent to the committee members on Saturday, FBCCI Secretary General Mohammad Mahfuzul Haque said, “Your valuable contribution to the housing sector will bring a positive result...”