AL wins 11 chairmen posts in Jamalpur UP polls

Published : 12 Nov 2021 09:29 PM | Updated : 15 Nov 2021 01:28 PM

Awami League (AL) backed candidates won 11 chairman posts and independent 4 in the union parishad polls of Jamalpur Sadar Upazila.

The election was held yesterday as a part of second phase UP polls across the country. 

Earlier, the election commission unofficially declared the name of unopposed elected chairmen in five unions while they all were from AL. 

Read more: Van puller killed in Kurigram road accident

They are Md Hafizur Rahman Swapan in Itail Union Parishad, Md Abdul Jalil in Bashchara, Md Mizanur Rahman in Dikpait, Md Abdul Jalil in Rana Gachha and Abdullah Al Mamun in Rashidpur.