7 people got ‘Police Medal’ from CMP

Published : 24 Jan 2022 08:37 PM | Updated : 24 Jan 2022 08:37 PM

Seven current and former members of the Chattogram Metropolitan Police (CMP), including five officers, have received the prestigious Police Medal in recognition of their bravery and heroic deeds, unraveling the mystery of the case, crime control, efficiency, commendable and good work.

Home Minister Asaduzzaman Khan Kamal handed over the medal on behalf of the Prime Minister to the CMP meritorious policemen at Rajarbagh Police Lines in Dhaka 

on Sunday.

The medal was handed over to the nominees at the inaugural function of 'Police Week-2022'.  Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina inaugurated the event by virtually connecting via video conference from Ganobhaban.

Among the recipients of the medal is CMP Deputy Commissioner (Headquarters) Md. Amir Zafar received BPM-Service Medal in recognition of his work for 2020, CMP Deputy Commissioner (Estate and Development) SM Mostafa Hossain (BPM) received BPM-Service Medal for his work in 2021, CMP Ex.  Additional Deputy Commissioner (currently in charge of Chandpur Sadar Circle) Asif Mohiuddin and current Additional Deputy Commissioner of Detective Police (DB) Nobel Chakma received PPM Medal in recognition of their work in 2020, CMP Akbar Shah Police Officer-in-Charge (OC) Md. Zahir Hossain PPM-Service  Received the medal for his contribution to the work of 2020.

Besides, CMP Port Division Constable Md. Shawkat Hossain was nominated for PPM-Service, Traffic North former constable Md. Monirul Islam was nominated for BPM Medal.

 It is learned that Bangladesh Police Medal (BPM) and Presidential Police Medal (PPM), Bangladesh Police Medal (BPM-Service) and Presidential Police Medal (PPM-Service) have been awarded in recognition of bravery and important work in 2020 and 20221.

Related Topics