Tech Post

7 geniuses of 10-Minute School Classroom get Tk 3.5 lakh scholarship

Published : 25 Oct 2022 07:40 PM | Updated : 25 Oct 2022 08:46 PM

Ten Minute School organizes the country’s largest board syllabus based online competition. More than 45,000 students from 212 schools from 64 districts across the country participated in this online quiz competition organized for students of class 5 to class 10.

The semi-final round of 'Ten Minute School Classroom Genius' was held at Ten Minute School office premises with the best 84 people from the first round on Sunday. Winners of the first round receive a medal and a free 3-month subscription to Ten Minute School ‘Online Batch’. Students of class 5th to 10th will have the opportunity to learn from the best teachers of the country on any subject in the Ten Minute School app.

Then according to the results of the semi-finals, a total of 28 students from class 5 to class 10 with the highest marks reach in the gala round of the grand finale of 'Classroom Geniuses'. The gala round for each class had an individual round and a buzzer quiz round. One Classroom Genius from each class with the most correct answers was selected for Ten Minute School Classroom Geniuses.

The master of the ceremony was Rafsan Sabab, the country’s popular host and Head of Branding and Strategy Division of Ten Minute School. Ten Minute School co-founder and CEO Ayman Sadiq, Head of Sales and Marketing Division Isnad Sharahbeel, Head of Human Resources Munzerin Shahid and other employees of the organization were present in the event.

Ten Minute School co-founder and chief executive Ayman Sadiq, presented the scholarship cheque, trophy and a free one-year subscription of Ten Minute School 'Online Batch' to each winner. Besides, the remaining finalists also get a free 6-month subscription.

Ten Minute School co-founder and chief executive Ayman Sadiq said, “Ten Minute School started its journey with the aim of making academic studies and exam preparation easy and fun for all the students of the country. We cannot imagine that apart from board exams, a syllabus based competition can be so competitive and enthusiastic without the organization of 'Ten Minute School Classroom Genius'. Huge students’ participated spontaneously. In the days to come, Ten Minute School will work to make study and exam preparation more enjoyable and easier for all students.”

Classroom Genius Hall of Fame are  Ritvik Joarder (Dhaka), Bihan Pal (Dhaka), Ahnaf Akif (Faridpur), Tahsan Reza Ridwan (Mymensingh), Lamia Islam Rimi (Munshiganj), Farzana Yasmin Rimi (Lakshmipur) and Shafqat Rahman (Gaibandha).