52 students from Ishwardi receive ‘Abdur Rajjak scholarship’

Published : 02 Jun 2023 08:56 PM

A total of 52 students from Ishwardi upazila of Pabna District have been given ‘Abdur Rajjak scholarship’for their brilliant academic performance. 

The scholarship was awarded in a programme held at the auditorium of the Regional Agricultural Research Center on Thursday. The event was organized by Friends Organization with the financial support of Arma Welfare Society.

Abdur Razzak, chairman of Arma Group and Arma Welfare Society, addressed in the program as chief guest while Zulfikar Haider Jinnah, Coordinator of Merit Scholarship Program and Mirzapur Upazila Education Officer of Tangail, presided over the event and delivered the welcome speech.

Director of Pulses Research Centre and Agricultural Research Station Md. Mohiuddin Ahmed spoke as a special guest at the event.

Bangabandhu Sheikh Mujibur Rahman Maritime University Dean and Navy Commodore Zakirul Islam Zakir, Ishwardi Upazila Secondary Education Officer Md. Oheduzzaman and Acting Principal of Government Sara Marwari Model School and College Shahidul Haque Shaheen was also spoke at the event. 

'Abdur Razzak Scholarship 2023' was awarded to 52 meritorious students of class V to IX of different educational institutions of Ishwardi. Students, parents, journalists and well-wishers were present in the event.