5 police officials, 4 units awarded in Rangpur

Published : 26 Jul 2019 09:31 PM | Updated : 07 Sep 2020 09:53 PM

The Rangpur Range of Bangladesh Police awarded its five personnel and four units with crests for their professional and organisational excellences in discharging duties.

Deputy Inspector General (DIG) for Rangpur Range of Bangladesh Police Devdas Bhattacharya distributed the crests at monthly crime, law and order assessment meeting for June-2019 held on Thursday afternoon here as chief guest.He distributed crests among the police units and personnel of all eight districts under Rangpur Range for their appreciable performances in curbing crimes, drug trading and abuse and maintaining law and order.

Newly appointed Superintendent of Police for Rangpur Biplob Kumar Sarker received a crest as the best unit award on behalf of Rangpur district police for maintaining excellent law and order in the district.

Besides, Senior Assistant Superintendent of Police for Birampur Circle of Dinajpur district Police Mithun Sarker, Traffic Inspector of Lalmonirhat unit of Traffic Police Tarikul Islam and Officer-in-Charge of Kawnia Thana in Rangpur Azizul Islam received crests on behalf of their respective police units. The awarded five police personnel are Sub-Inspector (SI) Matiur Rahman of Nilphamari Sadar Thana, SI Shafikul Islam of Gobindaganj Thana in Gaibandha, SI Yakub Ali of Birampur Thana in Dinajpur, Inspector of Thakurgaon DB Police Roop Kumar Sarker and ASI Mostafizur Rahman of Birampur Thana in Dinajpur.

High officials of Rangpur Range Police, all eight Superintendents of Police and other police officials under Rangpur Range were present.