4th anniv of China-Bangladesh Friendship Center celebrated

Published : 03 Dec 2023 05:39 PM | Updated : 03 Dec 2023 05:39 PM

China-Bangladesh Friendship Center-CBFC in collaboration with the Embassy of the People’s Republic of China in Bangladesh celebrated their fourth anniversary at National Press Club on Friday.

The event was celebrated with various programmes including blood donation, Essay Writing and Award Night 2023.

At the first session of the programme, the voluntary blood donation programme was inaugurated by the chief guest, Sun Kangning, who is appointed by the Cultural Department of the Bangladesh Embassy of the People's Republic of China.

Professor Dr. Sadekul Arefin Matin, former Vice-Chancellor of Barishal University was present as Chief Guest.

Munshi Faiz Ahmad, former Ambassador of Bangladesh to China and President of ABCA. Zhang Xiao Liang, vice-president of the Chinese Enterprises Association of Bangladesh (CEAB) were present as special guests. 

At that time, Sun Kangning unveiled the new logo, website, and news portal of the China-Bangladesh Friendship Center-CBFC.

Professor Dr. HMG Azam, advisor of the Business Administration Department at East West University, delivered his keynote speech while Ge Zhen Yu, president of the Textile and Garments Division of the Chinese Enterprises Association of Bangladesh (CEAB), also spoke.

In the event, eight individuals who have made special contributions to the development of China-Bangladesh relations were awarded mementos.

They are - Lieutenant Colonel Md. Shahadat Hossain, PSC, MBA, MDS, Ob. Professor Mohiuddin Ahmed Taher. Afzal Hossain Professor Dr. Mohammad Delwar Hossain (posthumous award) Shahabul Haque Professor Dr. Ambassador Munsi Faiz Ahmed Shahjahan Mridha Benu Md. Hannan Khan (posthumous award).

On behalf of China Bangladesh Friendship Center, the Vice-President of the organization Mohammad Kamrul Hasan, Organizing Secretary MNH Munim, Secretary of Social Welfare and Human rights Md. Shariful Islam Prince, Secretary of Membership and Public Relations Secretary Neepa Das. Young and talented members of Youth Club of Bangladesh (ECB), Team Positive and CBFC were volunteers in the programme.