Teacher representatives elected in DU Senate

Published : 24 May 2022 09:24 PM

Election of 35 teacher representatives in Dhaka University Senate was held on Tuesday, 24 May 2022 at Nawab Nawab Ali Chowdhury Senate Building. The election was conducted by the Treasurer Professor Mamtaz Uddin Ahmed as the representative of the Hon'ble Vice-Chancellor in accordance with Article 20 (1) (l) and (3) of the Dhaka University Order, 1973. In the morning, Vice-Chancellor Prof Md Akhtaruzzaman, Pro-Vice Chancellor (Administration) Prof. Muhammad Samad and Pro-Vice Chancellor (Education) Prof ASM Maqsood Kamal visited the polling station.

The selected teachers are Prof Dr Md. Nizamul Haque Bhuiyan, Prof Dr Istiaq Moin Syed, Prof Dr Abu Jafar Md Shafiul Alam Bhuiyan, Prof Dr Lafifa Jamal, Prof Dr Md Ziaur Rahman, Prof Dr Abdul Bashir, Prof Md Lutfar Rahman, Prof Dr Mihir Lal Saha, Prof Dr Chandranath Poddar, Prof Dr Md Abdus Chhamad, Prof Dr Hafiz Muhammad Babu, Prof. Dr. Zeenat Huda, Prof. Dr. AKM Mahbub Hasan, Prof. Dr. Muhammad Abdul Moin, Prof Dr Mohammad Billal Hossain, Prof Dr Seema Zaman, Prof Dr AQM Jamal Uddin, Prof Nisar Hossain, Prof Dr Firoz Ahmed, Prof Dr Mohammad Firoz Zaman, Prof Dr Touhida Rashid, Associate Prof Dr Md Mizanur Rahman, Prof Dr SM Abdur Rahman, Prof Dr KM Saiful Islam Khan, Prof Dr Md Zillur Rahman, Prof Dr Md Masudur Rahman, Prof Dr Abdullah Al Mahmud, Prof Dr Md Abdur Rahim, Prof Dr Firoza Yasmeen, Prof Dr ABM Obaidul Islam, Prof Dr Mamun Ahmed, Prof Dr Sikder Monwar Murshed, Prof Dr Muhammad Abdur Rashid, Prof Dr Mohammad Rafiqul Islam and Prof Dr Mohammad Shafiqul Islam.