CSE okays 5pc dividend

Published : 14 Nov 2020 08:58 PM | Updated : 14 Nov 2020 08:59 PM

The 25th annual general meeting (AGM) of Chittagong Stock Exchange (CSE) was held on Thursday at the CSE Conference hall in Agrabad, Chattogram.

The shareholders of the CSE approved a 5.0 per cent cash dividend for the year 2019-2020 at the AGM, said a press release.

Asif Ibrahim, chairman of the port city bourse, conducted the AGM.

The AGM held using digital platforms in compliance with the Bangladesh Securities and Exchange Commission’s (BSEC) order issued on June 11, 2020.

The CSE Board of directors Prof. S. M. Salamat Ullah Bhuiyan, M. A. Malek, S. M. Tayyab, Sohail Mohammad Shakor, Md. Liaquat Hossain Chowdhury, Anita Ghazi Islam, Mirza Salman Ispahani, Major (Retd.) Emdadul Islam, Shahjada Mahmud Chaudhuri, Md. Sayadur Rahman, Managing Director Mamun-Ur-Rashid, and company Secretary Rajib Saha, joined the meeting through ZOOM.

The shareholders also elected Md Siddiqur Rahman, managing director of S. R. Capital Ltd and Mohammed Mohiuddin, managing director of Island Securities Ltd as new directors of the 13-member board of CSE.

The shareholders of CSE cast their votes by using a digital platform.