BUBT signs MoU with Australian university CQU

A memorandum of understanding (MOU) between Central Queensland University (CQU), Australia and Bangladesh University of Business and Technology (BUBT) was signed on 3 May at Rockhampton, Australia.

The signatories were Professor Nick Klomp, vice-chancellor (VC) of CQU and Professor Md Abu Saleh, VC of BUBT.

AFM Sarwar Kamal, convener, International Academic Relations Advisory Committee of BUBT witnessed the signing program.

Professor Santi Narayan Ghosh, Research director and head of IQAC, Professor Syed Masud Husain, dean of Business and Social Sciences, and Professor Mohammad Ameer Ali, head of Computer Science and Engineering from BUBT were present on the occasion. Professor Helen Huntly, provost, Tertiary Education Division, Professor Lee Di Lilia, dean, School of Business and Law, Professor Susan Kinner, dean of Graduate Studies, Research Division, Professor Quamrul Alam of International Business and Strategy, School of Business and Law from CQU were also present.

The MoU was for academic and research collaborations between the two universities. Initially, five faculty members of BUBT will start their PhD programme with CQU from July 2019.

Subsequent events to follow are joint research projects, conferences, seminars and workshops as well as faculty and student exchange programmes.