BPL football begins today

Kings to play Uttar Baridhara in opener

The country's most prestigious domestic football meet, the 13-team Bangladesh Premier League (BPL) Football '2020-21, is scheduled to begin from today (Wednesday) at the Bangabandhu National Stadium in Dhaka, reports UNB.

Federation Cup champion Bashundhara Kings will play Uttar Baridhara Club in the opening match scheduled to kick-off at 4pm.

The 12th edition of the league will be held this year in four venues, including two new venues in Tongi and Munshiganj.

The venues are -- Bangabandhu National Stadium (Dhaka), Shaheed Dhirendranath Stadium (Cumilla), Shaheed Ahsanullah Master Stadium (Tongi) and Bir Shreshtha Motiur Rahman Stadium (Munshiganj).

All the six first round matches from January 13-18 will be played at Bangabandhu National Stadium (BNS) in Dhaka.

The first three matches will start at 4pm while the last three matches will kicks- off at 8pm due to athletics meet at BNS.