39 UZ chairmen, vice chairmen of three districts take oath

A total 39 newly elected chairman, vice chairmen and woman vice chairmen of Upazila Parishads of Noakhali, Laxmipur and Chandpur took oath. 

The oath taking ceremony was held at the office of Deputy Commissioner (DC) of Chandpur on Tuesday. Cartogram Divisional Commissioner Mohammad Abdul Mannan administrated the oath at about 11:30 am.

Education Minister and MP from Chandpur-3 (Sadar-Haimchar) constituency Dr Dipu Moni was present as the chief guest at oath-taking ceremony. 

Chandpur DC Majedur Rahman Khan was present as special guest, while Deputy Commissioner of Laxmipur Anjan Chandra Pal, Superintendent of Police Mohammad Zahadul Kabir, district Awami League president and Mayor oNasiruddin Ahmed, district Awami League General Secretary Abu Nayeem Patwary Dulal, Awami League vice-president Dr. JR Wadud Tipu, freedom fighter Syeda Badrun Nahar Chowdhury were present, among others.

The newly elected chairman of Chandpur Sadar Upazila Parishad Nurul Islam Nazim Dewan, Vice Chairman Ayub Ali Bepari, Women Vice Chairman Abida Sultana took the oath.

The elected representatives include Faridganj Upazila Parishad's newly elected chairman Advocate Zahidul Islam Roman, Vice Chairman Taslim Ahmed and Woman Vice Chairman Majuda Begum. 

Hajiganj Upazila Parishad's chairman Gazi Mohammad Moinuddin, Vice Chairman Golam Faruk Muradha and Woman Vice Chairman Mirza Shious Parvin, Chairman of Shahrasti Upazila Parishad Farid Ulha Chowdhury, Vice Chairman Tofail Ahmed Miran and Women'Vice Chairman Kamrun Nahar, Kachua Upazila Parishad's newly elected Chairman Shahjahan Shishir, Vice Chairman Mahbub Alam and Woman Vice Chairman Sultana Khanom. Matlab's newly elected chairman MA Quiddus, Vice Chairman Motahar Hossain Khan and woman vice chairman Shahina Begum. Matlab South Upazila’s chairman Gias Uddin, Vice Chairman Mobin Sujon and Woman Vice Chairman Ferdousi Akhter Runu. 

Lakhmipur Sadar Upazila Parishad's newly elected Chairman AKM Salah Uddin Tipu, Vice Chairman Advocate Rahmat Ullah Biplob and Woman Vice Chairman Kazi Khaleda Akhter, Ramganj Upazila Parishad's chairman Monir Hossain Chowdhury, Vice Chairman Dewan Bachchu and Woman Vice Chairman Suraiya Akter, Raupur Upazila Parishad's Chairman Mamunur Rashid, Vice Chairman Maruf Bin Zakaria, Woman Vice Chairman Majeda Begum, Ramgati Upazila Parishad's Chairman Sharaf Uddin Azad Sohel, Vice Chairman Mohammad Rahid Hossain and Woman Vice Chairman Fatema Akhter Josna and the newly elected chairman of Kamalnagar Upazila Parishad Mejbah Uddin Bappi, Vice Chairman Omar Faruk Sagar and woman vice chairman Roksana Akhter.

Chairman of Hatia Upazila Parishad of Noakhali Mahbub Murshed Liton, Vice Chairman Obaid Ulha Biplob and Woman Vice Chairman Momtaz Begum.