National, Back Page

15 bridges to be toll-free on June 25

Published : 23 Jun 2022 11:17 PM

A total of 15 bridges of three districts including Khulna, Barishal and Gopalganj will remain toll free to ensure smooth traffic on the day of the Padma Bridge inauguration on June 25.

A circular, signed by Fahmida Haque Khan, Deputy Secretary, Road Transport and Highways Division (RTHD) of the Ministry of Road Transport and Bridges was issued on Thursday in this regard.

The bridges are: Khan Jahan Ali Bridge over Rupsa River and Daratana Bridge under Khulna Zone, Doarika-Sikarpur Bridge, Dopdopia Bridge, Gabkhan Bridge, 

  Baleshwar Bridge, Patuakhali Bridge, Sheikh Russell Bridge, Sheikh Kamal Bridge, Sheikh Jamal Bridge and Payra (Lebukhali) Bridge under Barishal Zone and Mollahat Bridge in Gopalganj Zone, Asmat Ali Khan Bangladesh-China Friendship Bridge, Kalna Ferry and Patgati Sheikh Lutfar Rahman Bridge.

The toll free service will remain in effect only on June 25, the circular added.